BGF Launches Pints for Parkinson’s

Local restaurants, bars, breweries and markets in Portland and Bend come together in April to help support the Brian Grant Foundation’s programs for people with Parkinson’s.

Portland, Ore. (April 1, 2018) – To kick off Parkinson’s Awareness Month in April, the Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) has teamed up with local establishments in Portland and Bend for Pints for Parkinson’s. Throughout the month of April people can purchase $25 “Pints Passports” that are good for ten pints at any of the participating locations. Proceeds from the sale of “Pints Passports” support BGF’s programs to improve the well being of people with Parkinson’s.

“For the third year in a row some of the most notable restaurants, bars, breweries and markets in Oregon are coming together to provide essential support for our programs,” says Katrina Kahl, executive director of BGF. “ It’s a fun program that allows Oregonians to go out and watch the Blazers games at their local establishments while supporting the foundation of one of the most beloved players.”

Pints for Parkinson’s kicked-off with a party on March 28, 2018 at Urban Studio in Portland. Attendees of this event had an opportunity to purchase their “Pints Passports” in advance and mingle with Brian Grant.

“Since my diagnosis ten years ago, I’ve received an incredible outpouring of support and offers to help from people and organizations across the state,” says Brian Grant. “I’m hugely grateful to everyone in the Oregon community, including the establishments participating in Pints for Parkinson’s.”

“Pints Passports” can be purchased at any of the participating locations or online throughout the month of April. Passports expire on May 31, 2018, and entitle the purchaser to ten pints of beer at any of the locations listed on the passport (one pint per location). To purchase a passport online visit briangrant.org.

###

Established in 2010, the Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) provides proven tools to improve the well being of people with Parkinson’s. BGF’s programs focus on exercise and nutrition, to help people with Parkinson’s get moving, eat healthy and feel their best. For more information visit www.briangrant.org.

PINTS FOR PARKINSON’S LOCATIONS

Portland Locations Big Al’s Beaverton: www.ilovebigals.com Bridgeport Brewing: www.bridgeportbrew.com Brix Tavern: www.brixtavern.com Carlita’s: www.carlitaspdx.com Ecliptic Brewing: www.eclipticbrewing.com Gigantic Brewing Company: www.giganticbrewing.com Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com Occidental Brewing: www.ocidentalbrewing.com River Pig Saloon: www.riverpigsaloon.com Schilling Cider House: www.schillingcider.com Spirit of 77: www.spiritof77bar.com Stormbreaker Brewing: www.stormbreakerbrewing.com Swank & Swine: www.swankandswine.com The Rambler: www.ramblerbar.com Von Ebert: www.vonebertbrewing.com Widmer Brothers: www.widmerbrothers.com

Bend Locations Atlas Cider Co.: www.atlastcider.com Boneyard Beer: www.boneyardbeer.com Cascade Lakes: www.cascadelakes.com Craft Kitchen & Brewery: www.craftkitchenandbrewery.com GoodLife Brewing: www.goodlifebrewing.com Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com